Connect
To Top

Conversations with Derick Saul

Today we’d like to introduce you to Derick Saul.

Hi Derick, thanks for joining us today. We’d love for you to start by introducing yourself.
I was born and raised in Jersey. I went to Kran University and majored in Exercise Science and a minor in Health. After I graduated college, I wanted a new change of scenery so I decided to move to Atlanta with my girlfriend. Now I’m in Atlanta trying to figure things out for my future.

I’m sure you wouldn’t say it’s been obstacle-free, but so far would you say the journey has been a fairly smooth road?
It has not been a smooth road. We have gone through a pandemic and it has been a struggle to find a job/career because everything has been slow. Going through adulthood has definitely been a struggle when it comes to bills, car troubles, and work.

Alright, so let’s switch gears a bit and talk business. What should we know about your work?
Right now, I work at Amazon to pay the bills. I specialize in fitness and health. I am known for constantly working out. I am proud of my family and my daughter who has just been born. What sets me apart from others is my understanding and empathy for others.

Do you have recommendations for books, apps, blogs, etc?
YouTube is something that I love to be on. I enjoy the deadass podcast, and I am currently reading the book “Think like a Monk” by Jay Shetty.

Contact Info:

  • Email: saul_derick19@yahoo.com
  • Instagram: @_dswole and @tiaa_n_swole
  • Youtube: Tiaa & Swole and The Newbie Mama

Image Credits
Fatia Brunson and Derick Saul

Suggest a Story: VoyageBaltimore is built on recommendations from the community; it’s how we uncover hidden gems, so if you or someone you know deserves recognition please let us know here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Local Stories